2010 – The year of making a difference

I’ve decided that 2010 is the year of making a difference.

Both to my life and to other people’s.
Mostly, this means that I’ll be working my butt off.

This is how I’m going to do it (I’ll probably add to this list before Jan 1) :

I’m going to put some solid work in on improving the store and getting all those odd little things sorted out. I’m looking into having an apprentice or trainee coming to work with us. There’s so much more that could be done if there were more hands to do it. The old working ‘in’ the business instead of ‘on’ it headache of small biz owners everywhere.

I’m going to make time for exercise/play/dance – partly because my plan for 2011 involves me being on stage somewhere and it’s too hard to find costumes/roles for the shape I am at the moment – but also because I feel a hundred times better when I’m doing something physical that I enjoy.

I’ll learn to drive. I still don’t really want to, for various reasons. But I’m also planning things that involve lots of being out after dark and I would rather spend half an hour extra at home than waiting for a night bus to come along.

I’m going to do more for other people, particularly  for people I care about.  I’ve been feeling disconnected and wrapped up in my own world, which I hate, so this is going to help with that.

I’m going to read a book a week. Cook at least 1 meal a week. Waste less time watching mindless things and more time learning things.

One response to “2010 – The year of making a difference

  1. Sounds like a marvellous energenic plan – you will do well and jow you have told the world we will keep you to it!

Leave a Reply

