Blast from the past

Miss Tara’s post about the first gig she went to reminded me it’d be far far too long since I listened to George.

George was the first band I ever bought tickets to and went to see by myself. (I’m sure there were other gigs I’d been to with family etc. and there were countless shows, but this was the first band I said ‘lets go see them’ to) I went with Gemma, my best friend at the time and we had a really great night. I still have the souvenir sticker I bought somewhere- probably tucked away in a journal.

Anyway, have a listen to the youtube video I’ve posted here and then go buy their music at http://www.george.net.au or itunes.

Leave a Reply

