Exhibition 36 out now.

exhibition36Everyone knows I love a good competition. Winning things is fun.
You’ll also know that I love supporting artists and crafters when they take the leap and sell their work to the world or do the scary things so many dream about but never ‘take the leap’ to do.  With this post I get to do both!

Susan Tuttle’s new book has just hit the shelves at Amazon and to promote it she’s hlding a competition on her blog: Ilkas Attic.

I’ve been reading Susan’s blog for a while now – it’s full of beautiful photographs and words that inspire thought and feeling. A treasure and a pleasure.

The book itself sounds fantastic too. Here’s the writeup from Amazon: Within the pages of Exhibition 36, readers will enter a virtual art exhibit featuring thirty-six mixed-media artists whose collage, digital, assemblage, altered and repurposed art adorn the walls and pedestals of this unique gallery. The artists are “present” throughout the exhibit, answering questions, sharing their thoughts, talking about their work and offering instruction. The tour is structured to provide insight into the creative process of the artists whose work is on display and the reader will be delighted with the plethora of inspiration, articles, techniques and general visual candy. As a final bonus, many artists featured in the book have contributed imagery as a gift to readers for attending the exhibit to reuse in their own creations.

Interested? You can click the image of the book cover to go buy a copy from Amazon.

3 responses to “Exhibition 36 out now.

  1. The book sounds great, I hope u win the comp! Dammit, why don’t you like cupcakes more? I disapprove. It’s playing on my mind, haha 😀 Are you one of those people that isn’t into sweet foods at all?

  2. wildandpreciousart

    oh god no, I LOVE sweet things. Just not baked sweet things like cake or generally cookies. Also, I’m kinda on a health kick – but not doing so well with that due to my icecream addiction.

  3. Heehee, I have a friend who likes cake but not icing, I find that INSANE. He makes me bake him plain cakes, I feel so wrong without putting anything on them! I’ve been on a health kick “tomorrow” for about a year now *eye roll*

Leave a Reply

